Day 178 / 179 of chaos, violence, mayhem, shooting etc or day 301 / 302 – Thursday 6th July,Friday 7th July

Thursday – 3 breaks in boundary stonewall on the Lombara section, but again by elephants and not illegal grazers. Normal farming jobs all happening – Patrols, road repairs and looking after the livestock. 

The weak cow got her own back on all the indignity of being picked up a few times a day for the last few days…….I gave her more vitamin injections and was cleaning some pressure sores with iodine when she head butted me, her head connected with the top of my head and luckily I stayed on my feet but only just, and my favorite pair of reading glasses that were on top of my head were smashed and I spent the rest of the day with a bad headache! ….she must be getting better ?!?!
Friday – 5 breaks in boundary on the Lombara section and on the Nyumba nyeupe to Lorien section by elephant. Not good news for the small holder farmers on our southern boundarys, hopefully they will either get to the Rumuruti forest or head back towards ADC and Ol Pejeta.

Herds of sheep and goats are back grazing illegally on Lombara and GG, increasing over the last few days….hopefully there is enough grass outside but pressure is building once again. 

One thought on “Day 178 / 179 of chaos, violence, mayhem, shooting etc or day 301 / 302 – Thursday 6th July,Friday 7th July

  1. Lovely story about the cow! I hope she does recover. Sorry though about the specs.
    I read all the posts from Laikipia, pass lots of them on, but all so sad.
    I hope Aidan Hartley is not being too optimistic (his piece in the Spectator).

    Like

Leave a Reply

